Feeling late to the investing game

So you’re telling me I’ve had my 401 k investing in one safe account? This was me thinking to myself Wednesday morning as I checked my 401 k information after listening to the BiggerPockets Money Podcast. I thought the company I work for was investing at least moderately for the last 5 years I’ve been employed. I wanted to cry at how uninformed I was. I highly recommend sitting with a retirement advisor because I didn’t and it totally screwed me.

I’m starting to change this now by changing my investment strategy to a more moderate one and ASKING questions about if a Roth or 401 k would be more beneficial.

Next, I’m going to look into setting up my part time job to my 401 k or starting a separate account. This is also going to apply to my boyfriends job. He needs to get either a Roth of 401 k started ASAP as he’s nearing his 30s.

All of this is high key stressing me out but I have to keep telling myself I’m paving the way for my kids to be more educated in finances and setting themselves up for success. I still feel extremely late to the game and it’s giving me immense amount of anxiety. Creating generational wealth is a decade and life vibe.

Please check out BiggerPockets Money podcast for helpful episodes on finances. They’ve given me so much knowledge on finances and investing.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started